Icarre95 |
51012
home,page,page-id-51012,page-template-default,eltd-core-1.0.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.2, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,grid_1300,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.5.1,vc_responsive

WELCOME TO THE ICARRE 95 PROJECT

Every year, around two million vehicles are put into circulation in France. Simultaneously, 1.5 million units definitively leave the road for a well-deserved end of life. They constitute a potential source of recycled material which is currently under-used despite regulatory constraints. The treatment and disposal of end-of-life vehicles are governed by the provisions of directive 2000/53/EC, which stipulate that member States should implement national legislations designed to achieve a 95% recovery rate for ELVs (Out of Use Vehicles) by 1st January 2015.

The idea is to demonstrate that meeting regulatory requirements is not only possible but also fully consistent with the emergence of economic opportunities in terms of new services, new outlets, new sources of competitiveness for all those involved in the industry.

For example, Renault uses approximately 42,000 metric tons of recycled plastic per year, and intends to increase this figure to more than 50,000 tons in the coming 3 to 5 years. However, more than 80% of the sources used currently comes from scrap as opposed to ELVs.

To address this issue, Renault has initiated – as part of the LIFE+ European programme – the ICARRE 95 project: Innovative CAR REcycling 95%.

In addition to Renault, three industrial partners contributed to the success of this project: Indra, Synova and Duesmann.

img_08
    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

DOWNLOADING DOCUMENTS
icarrez3

Directive 2000/53/CE

icarre2

Leaflet

icarre1

Rapport Layman

icarre14

Summary Life

recyclage-agathe_EN_HD

Recycling polypropylene

article-technique-AFILER_EN_HD

Technical article AFILER

Icarre95 |
BIENVENUE DANS LE PROJET ICARRE 95 - programmelife
BIENVENUE DANS LE PROJET ICARRE 95 - programmelife
50298
home,page,page-id-50298,page-template-default,eltd-core-1.0.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.2, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,grid_1300,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.5.1,vc_responsive

BIENVENUE DANS LE PROJET ICARRE 95

Chaque année, environ deux millions de véhicules sont mis en circulation en France. Dans le même temps, 1,5 million d’unités quittent définitivement la route pour avoir une fin de vie méritée. Ils constituent un gisement potentiel de matière à recycler aujourd’hui insuffisamment exploité en dépit des contraintes réglementaires. En effet, le traitement et l’élimination des véhicules en fin de vie sont soumis aux dispositions de la directive 2000/53/CE qui impose aux Etats membres la mise en place de législations nationales visant à atteindre au 1er janvier 2015 un taux de valorisation de 95 % des VHU (Véhicules Hors d’Usage).

L’enjeu est de démontrer que l’atteinte des taux réglementaires est non seulement possible, mais également totalement compatible avec l’émergence d’opportunités économiques en matière de nouveaux services, nouveaux débouchés, nouvelles sources de compétitivité pour tous les acteurs de la filière.

A titre d’exemple, Renault utilise environ 42 000 tonnes de plastiques recyclés par an et a pour ambition de passer à plus de 50 000 tonnes d’ici 3 à 5 ans. Mais plus de 80% du gisement utilisé est aujourd’hui issu de rebuts de fabrication et non pas de VHU.

Pour répondre à cette problématique, Renault a mis en place – dans le cadre du programme européen LIFE+ – le projet ICARRE 95 : Innovative CAR REcycling 95%.

En plus de Renault, trois partenaires industriels ont contribué à la réussite du projet : Indra, Synova et Duesmann.

img_08

TÉLÉCHARGEMENT DE DOCUMENTS
icarrez3

Directive 2000/53/CE

icarre2

Leaflet

icarre1

Rapport Layman

icarre14

Rapport de synthèse Life